The Complete List Of Winners From National Film Awards 2017. . .

National Film Awards being the most prominent film awards honours the best Indian cinema every year. Recently, the 64th edition of National Film Awards was held in New Delhi and the winners were awarded by President of India. There were 344 feature films in 26 languages from which the awards were chosen. Due to the diversity of Indian films the jury members had a tough time selecting the best. Here is the complete list of winners from 64th National Film Awards.

  1. Best Actor – Akshay Kumar (Rustam) Akshay Kumar won his first National Award for best actor in 2016 movie Rustam. Akshay, who played the role of a naval officer accused of murdering his wife’s lover got so many praises for his excellent work in the movie.
  2. Best Actress – Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu-The Firefly) Surabhi Lakshmi won best actress award for the low-budget Malayalam movie ‘Minnaminungu – The Firefly’. The challenging role and her intense performance made the actress win her very first National Award.
  3. Best film on Social Issue Shoojit Sirkar’s Pink got the award for Best Film on Social Issues. Pink is based on a courtroom drama which talks about women empowerment. The film was appreciated by audience as well as critics.
  4. Best Director – Rajesh Mapuskar (Ventilator) Rajesh Mapuskar won National Award for Best Director for his Marathi film ‘Ventilator’.
  5. Apart from these major categories, let’s check out other categories and their respective winners:
    1) Best Supporting Artist: Zaira Wasim for Dangal
    2) Best Supporting Actor: Manoj Joshi for Dashakriya (Marathi)
    3) Best Special Effects: Shivaay (Hindi film)
    4) Best Editing and Sound Mixing: Ventilator (Marathi film)
    5) Best Screenplay (Original): Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaram)
    6) Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Krishnaji patel (Dashakriya)
    7) Best Dialogues: Tarun Bhascker for Peli Chuplu (Telugu)
    8) Best Children Film: Dhanak
    9)Best Child Artist: Adish Praveen for Kunju Daivam (Malayalam), Nur Islam and Samiul Alam for Sahaj Pather Gappo (Bengali), Manohara. K for Railway Children (Kannada)
    10) Best Male Playback: Sundar Ayyar for Joker (Tamil film)
    11) Best Female playback: Praktan (Bengali film)
    12) Best Cinematographer for Tamil film: 24
    13) Best Costume: Marathi film Cycle
    14) Best Choreography: Raju Sundaram for Janatha Garrage(Telugu)
    15) Best Stunt Choreographer: Peter Hein for Puli Murugan
    16) Best Regional Feature Film (Telugu): Pelli Choopulu
    17) Best VFX: 24 (Tamil film)
    18) Best Production Design: 24
    19) Best Make-up Artist: MK Ramakrishna
    20) Best Music Direction: Babu Padmanabha
    21) Best Lyrics: Vairamuthu for song Entha Pakkam from film Dharma Durai (Tamil)
    22) Best Non-Feature film: Fireflies in the Abyss
    23) Best Short Fiction: Aaba
    24) Best Educational Film: The Waterfall
    25) Best Book On Cinema: Lata Surgatha
    26) Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka
    27) Special Jury Award: Mohan Lal
    28) Most Film Friendly State Award: State of Uttar Pradesh
    29) Best Film Critic: G. Dhananjayan
    Best Film
    1) Best Hindi film: Neerja
    2) Best Tamil Film: Joker
    3) Best Telegu Film: Peli Chuplu
    4) Best Marathi film: Kasaav
    5) Best Malayalam Film: Maheshinte Prathikaaram
    6) Best Kannada Film: Reservation
    7) Best Bengali Film: Bisorjon
    8) Best Assamese Film: Maj Rati Keteki
    9) Best Konkani Film: K Sera Sera – Ghodpachen Ghoddtelem
    10) Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju
    11) Best Moran Film: Haanduk
    12) Best Tulu Film: Madipu
    Special Mention
    1) Special Mention: Sonam Kapoor for Neerja, Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan and Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhavan

You May Also Like

Like Us on Facebook


Facebook Comments